top of page

Urgh... disappointment!


I've been wanting, for a while now, to write a post about disappointment. At first I played around with the idea of "putting the 'diss' in disappointment" - being al gangster about it. But who am I kidding!? Disappointment is a very real and deep emotion and at the very best it will cut you to the bone. It is multi-faceted and so very complex. For almost every situation, there is a possible disappointment.

I've read many one-liners on the matter, such as "If one door closes, another one opens" or "If a door closes, you're not suppose to go through it" but in reality, doors have handles and can be easily kicked in. Hence, most of these one-liners left me thinking: Wait...what?

It finally dawned on me that perhaps I am not the best person to write about disappointment, so I leave you in the very capable hands of Dalene Reyburn, blogger extraordinaire.

Read her post here on "The startling power of disappointment to set you free" and let us know what you think and what disappointment has done for you.

Keep in mind that we are all at different places in our journey, and learning different lessons. If you're still in a place where disappointment is recent and very real, take your time, wounds don't heal over night.

And if you want to talk it over with someone, we're here to listen. LifeLine Pretoria: (012) 804 3619


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Other Favotite PR Blogs
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page